Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht der vom Deutschen Schwimm-Verband (DSV) angebotenen offiziellen Schwimmabzeichen, wie zum Beispiel dem Frühschwimmer-Abzeichen "Seepferdchen", sowie deren Leistungsanforderungen.

» Schwimmabzeichen






Über unsere Jugend

Infos zur dsv-jugend? Anklicken!

Unsere dsv-jugend, die Jugend-organisation des Deutschen Schwimm-Verbandes (DSV), verantwortet zahlreiche wichtige Themenbereiche, die unter anderem dazu beitragen die Zukunft deutscher Schwimmsport-vereine zu sichern.

» dsv-jugend


Kommende Events

Arena European Diving Championships – Rostock 2013 21 of last year’s medallists compete again

13.06.2013 Kategorie: Verband, Wasserspringen

LEN Office (Luxembourg) – The Arena European Diving Championships in Rostock (GER) will take place from June 18th to 23rd with almost all of Europe’s diving elite in action. 21 medal winners from last year's edition in Eindhoven (NED) will be present. Six current titleholders will do their best to defend their success of 2012. A total of 19 LEN member federations have entered their diving stars.

Russian Ilya Zakharov, Olympic Champion in the 3m springboard last year in London will be one of the brightest stars at the Neptun Pool in the Hanseatic City of Rostock on the Baltic Sea. He will try to achieve his first European title in this event. While in the 3m synchronised springboard event he will be defending his title of European Champion together with Evgeny Kuznetsov. They won the Olympic silver medal at London 2012 in this event.

For the 1m springboard Illya Kvasha from Ukraine will go for another gold medal as he is the defending champion. In the absence of the winner in Eindhoven, Thomas Daley of Great Britain, Sascha Klein, local hero from Germany, is one of the favourites in the platform event. In the synchronised platform event he will attempt to continue his success of five consecutive titles in a row together with Patrick Hausding since 2008.

In the women’s 3m synchronized springboard competition, Italians Tania Cagnotto and Francesca Dallapè will also look forward to winning a title that would make it five times in a row for them. Tania Cagnotto, even more so in the absence of the retired Anna Lindberg of Sweden, is one of the great favourites to win medals in the 1m and 3m springboard events.

The 10m platform will see the defending title holders Iulia Prokopchuk of Ukraine in the individual event and British “Golden Girls” from Eindhoven Tonia Couch and Sarah Barrow in the synchronized event. A great surprise from last year was the success of Matthieu Rosset and Audrey Labeau of France at the inaugural edition of the mixed team event (in 2010 and 2011 it was held as a test event). But they have not entered this year and therefore Rostock will see the crowning of new champions. Matthieu Rosset, who also won gold in Eindhoven in the 3m springboard event, has only entered the 1m springboard in this year’s edition.

For updated information: and 

Competition Schedule

Tuesday, June 18th
16:30 hrs Opening Ceremony
17:30 hrs Team Event

Wednesday, June 19th
09:00 hrs 1m Men Prelim.
12:00 hrs 10m Women Prelim.
15:30 hrs 1m Men Final
17:30 hrs 10m Women Final

Thursday, June 20th
09:00 hrs 3m Men Prelim.
12:00 hrs 10m Synchro Women Prelim.
15:30 hrs 3m Men Final
17:30 hrs 10m Synchro Women Final

Friday, June 21st
09:00 hrs 1m Women Prelim.
12:00 hrs 3m Synchro Men Prelim.
15:30 hrs 1m Women Final
17:30 hrs 3m Synchro Men Final

Saturday, June 22nd
09:00 hrs 3m Women Prelim.
12:00 hrs 10m Synchro Men Prelim.
14:30 hrs 3m Women Final
17:00 hrs 10m Synchro Men Final

Sunday, June 23rd
09:00 hrs 3m Synchro Women Prelim.
12:00 hrs 10m Men Prelim.
14:30 hrs 3m Synchro Women Final
16:30 hrs 10m Men Final


Journalists interested in attending the Arena European Diving Championships in Rostock are invited to register online at:

Contact for media requests: Ms Christine Schütt (

LEN Press release